ETC Class of 2022

On Sunday May 15, 2022 the ETC honored 42 students as we held the 2022 Diploma Ceremony at Heinz Field. Following dinner, with fellow classmates, family, ETC faculty and the staff, the latest group of ETC alumni received their Master of Entertainment Technology degrees from Carnegie Mellon University.

During the ceremony, this year’s ETC Alumni Award winner Francisco Souki ETC ’10, offered a graduation charge to the ETC class of 2022. The ETC Alumni Award is given to honor an alum who exemplifies leadership and innovation in entertainment technology fields through their engaging and inspiring work.

Concluding the ceremony, the Anne Humprhey’s Memorial Award, the Tornado Award and the Paucsh Award are given to the class.

The Anne Humprheys’ Memorial Award is given in honor ETC faculty member Anne Humphreys’ who passed away after a courageous battle with cancer in recognition of Anne’s indomitable character and the fact that she was an inspiration to all who knew her. The award is given to a student who has made the most out of live by living with passion on the moment, and has a focus on community building projects which betters lives for others and in doing so influences others to be positive.

Lauren Zhang with the Anne Humphreys Award

The Tornado Award is given in honor of ETC Co-founder Don Marinelli. The award is given in recognition to the student who goes up against the status quo, the existing parameters and limitations of the entertainment technology industry and makes an impact. This year’s Tornado recipient was Sophia Videva.

Sophie on the stage accepting her award

The Pausch Award is inspired by and in honor of ETC co-founder Randy Pausch is awarded to the ETC graduate who best epitomizes interdisciplinary leadership through artistic, technical and interpersonal initiative growth and excellence. This year’s award winner was Yuji Sato.

The 2022 Pausch Award winner Yuji Sato

ETC Graduates 2022

  • Tianyi Cao
  • Liang-Yen Chou
  • Yifan Deng
  • Ryan S. Eckert
  • Yuanqin Fan
  • Anran Gong
  • Wei-Che Hsu
  • Chunan Huang
  • Wenxuan Huang
  • Shiwen Jiang
  • Yuting Jing
  • Noah Patrick Kankanala
  • Ebrahim Ephrem Karam
  • Tianrun Ke
  • Lewis Koh
  • Chih-Hsuan Kuo
  • Jeesub Lee
  • Jacob PengCheng Li
  • Shuxing Li
  • Zhongyan Li
  • Ting-Sheng Lin
  • Zijun Lin
  • Jingyi Liu
  • Tianying Lyu
  • David E. Morales
  • Yuji Sato
  • Anjali Shah
  • Sophia Milkova Videva
  • Zi Wang
  • Jack Wesson
  • Thomas Wrabetz
  • Rui Xi
  • Runzhao Xiao
  • Mincan Yang
  • Sheenu You
  • Shanshan Yuan
  • Lauren Zhang
  • Qin Zhang
  • Rui Zhang
  • Qianhui Zhi
  • Yuzhu Zhou
  • Yu Zhu

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.




    700 Technology Dr. Pittsburgh, PA. 15219