Congratulations class of 2017!

On Sunday May 21, the ETC honored 72 new alumni as we held the 2017 Diploma Ceremony at Heinz Field.  Following dinner, with fellow classmates, family, ETC faculty and staff the latest group of graduates received their Master of Entertainment Technology degrees from Carnegie Mellon University.

This year, we had ETC alumnae Shanna Tellerman(05) give the class charge and accept The ETC Alumni Award.  Given to honor alumni who exemplify leadership and innovation in entertainment technology fields through their engaging and inspiring work, Shana is only the second recipient of the alumni award.

2017 ETC Alumni Award winner, Shanna Tellerman 2017 Anne Humphrey Award winner, Sarah Tan

This year’s The ETC diploma ceremony concluded with the awarding of the Anne Humprheys Memorial Award, The Tornado Award and the Pausch Award. The Anne Humprheys’ Memorial Award is given in honor ETC faculty member Anne Humphreys’ who passed away after a courageous battle with cancer in recognition of Anne’s indomitable character and the fact that she was an inspiration to all who knew her. The award is given to a student who has made the most out of live by living with passion on the moment, and has a focus on community building projects which betters lives for others and in doing so influences others to be positive. This year’s winner was Sarah Tan.

2017 Tornado Award Winner, Seth Glickman

The Tornado Award is given in honor of ETC Co-founder Don Marinelli. The award is given in recognition to the student who goes up against the status quo, the existing parameters and limitations of the entertainment technology industry and makes an impact. This year’s Tornado recipient was Seth Glickman.

The Pausch Award is inspired by and in honor of ETC co-founder Randy Pausch is awarded to the ETC graduate who best epitomizes interdisciplinary leadership through artistic, technical and interpersonal initiative growth and excellence. This year’s recipient was Sarabeth Boak.

2017 Pausch Award winner, Sarabeth Boak

Congratulations the ETC class of 2017!

Jonathan Rath Ahnert
Abhishek Ambre
Alexandra Rae Amorati
Navyata Bawa
Brian Matthew Beebe
Sarabeth Wang Boak
Jingxuan Cao
Sarah W. Chen
Xi Chen
Hui Hsiang Cheng
Kanishk Rajeev Chhibber
Hao Chi
**Eugene Chiong
Boyao Chu
Chiao-Fang Chyu
Shantanu Das
Chaoying Du
Antonin Edward Fusco
Seth Glickman
Yuanzhou Ha
**Jacob Hagen
Pepin Richard Hazan
Ross Houston
Fu Yen Hsiao
Yuchen Huang
Kai Chi Huh
Yunan Jiang
Nikhil Kashyap
Hanjoon Kim
Rikky Roy Koganti
Junghee Koo
Byunghwan Lee
Jiawei Li
Jiawen Liang
Tingwen Liao
Wen-Hsin Lin
Kai-Chieh Liu
Xiaoshan Lu
Ziqi Ma
Maya Mahalingam
Milind Nilekani
Andrew David O’Rourke
**Justin Ou Yang Yan Xuan
David Robert Scott Palumbo
Dasol Park
Ankit Prakashbhai Patel
Abhishek R
Xiqiao Shan
Jing Shu
Abhishek Singh
Alejandra Carolina Soto
Sarvesh Subramanian
Luo Yi Tan
**Tan Siok Huang Sarah
Anil Unnikrishnan
Eric P. Vonfischer
Bitong Wang
Han Wang
Jun Wang
Dale Allen Wones
Wenyu Wu
Yunwei Yang
Haiyue Yu
Luqing Zhang
Ruonan Zhang
Xuelai Zhang
Zhenyu Zhang
Wenting Zhou
Yang Zhou
Zhangyan Zhou
Yiheng Zhu
Zhaoqi Zhu

** December 2016 graduate

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.




    700 Technology Dr. Pittsburgh, PA. 15219